2017 Neu-Whitrow Prize

The 2017 Neu-Whitrow Prize is awarded every four years to the scholar who has created the most innovative research tool for managing, documenting and analyzing sources in the history of science and technology.

The prize is awarded by the Commission on Bibliography and Documentation (CBD) of the International Union of History and Philosophy of Science and Technology/Division of History of Science and Technology (IUHPST/DHST). The CBD invites submissions for the second Neu-Whitrow Prize. The primary goal is to encourage the development of innovative research tools which includes bibliographies, archival finding aids and other scholarly resource discovery tools.

The award will be announced at a ceremony to be held at the 25th ICHST conference in Rio de Janeiro. The winner receives a prize of US$500 and a certificate. The winner will also be invited to be a member of the Advisory Board of the CBD.

The entries will be judged on their content, usability, and precision. They can be either print-based or digital.

The deadline for submission was April 15, 2017. Information about the prize can be found at http://cbd-histsci.org/neu-whitrow-prize-announcement-2017.