The Board 2013-2017 of the Commission on Bibliography and Documentation was appointed in Manchester 2013 at the Congress of the IUHPS Division of History of Science and Technology.


The board of the Commission on Bibliography and Documentation. From left: Gavan McCarthy (Vice President for Archives), Silvia Waisse (Secretary), Birute Railiene (President), Stephen Weldon (Vice President for Bibliography), Amy Rodgers (Treasurer). Picture by Helen Morgan. 

Birute Railiene
Head of Information Department
The Wroblewski Library of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences
Zygimantu 1, LT-01102, Vilnius, LITHUANIA

Silvia Waisse
Professor, Postgraduate Program on History of Science Researcher
Center Simão Mathias of Studies in History of Science (CESIMA) Pontifical Catholic University of São Paulo (PUC-SP), Brazil
Rua Caio Prado 106, #46-49, Consolação, 01303-000, São Paulo, BRAZIL

Vice-president for Bibliography and Treasurer:
Stephen P. Weldon
Associate Editor, Isis / Editor, Isis Current Bibliography
Assistant Professor, Department of History of Science, University of Oklahoma
601 Elm Ave., Physical Sciences Rm. 618, Norman, OK 73019, USA

Vice-president for Archives:
Gavan McCarthy
Associate Professor and Director, eScholarship Research Centre 
The University of Melbourne
Level 2, Thomas Cherry Building, Parkville 3010 VIC, AUSTRALIA

For information on the prior boards, please click here

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply